My Thrifted Living Room Wall Collage.

I was recently inspired by my sweet neighbor Nikki to spruce up my walls a bit. I had just rearranged the furniture in the living room and had a big blank wall just sitting there staring at me, so I high-tailed it to the thrift store!

I found the large center piece first and then just kind of threw some random things up around it all haphazard-like.

I love how it all turned out! Here’s some close up shots of the smaller pieces:

I love how it’s a perfect combo of girly and manly things. :)

I got some of these pieces just last night after returning home with the most amazing thrift store bounty I’ve possibly ever stumbled upon in my life:

This was seriously only about 1/3 of the stuff I actually wanted to buy, but we’re on this kooky thing called a “budget” so I refrained. hehe. There was a whole RACK full of new-ish Baby GAP clothes like this for $1.50 each. CRAZY!

I wish thrift store shopping could be a career. I could seriously do it EVERY SINGLE DAY. haha.

hi moose-goose!

13 thoughts on “My Thrifted Living Room Wall Collage.

  1. Way to go neighbor! Now I just need to catch up with you and actually hang them up. You will need to come by this weekend. :)

  2. Your living room looks so good! Those were amazing finds! {And your corner cabinets are so cute} Ahh – I would so be all about thrift store shopping for a career too. I'd be so wealthy with all the hours I'd put in. ;)

  3. GREAT JOB on your wall! Holy moly those were good finds! Seriously! Matt and I went antiquing just today and I want something like this on the wall in our dining room. I was having trouble but did find only one sweet pyrex 1950s ad I LOVE! I am too picky maybe?!?!

  4. your thrift wall is inspiring. We've lived in our house a bit over a year and have yet to hang anything in the living room…big walls…
    Good Ideas, Emory!

leave a comment!

