The Questions… Part Deux

On with the questions and answers! From Christy:
As someone with older brothers you adore, are you secretly wishing that if you and Chris have another baby, it will be a girl so that Ezra can have a little sister and experience that type of relationship?

Oooh, good question, Christy! I think the answer to this would be a resounding “YES!” because I do have the coolest brothers in the whole universe, and it would be SO fun to see Ezra protect and pester a little sister through the years… Ah, I remember well the days of tickle torture and following my brothers around and wanting to be like them so badly that I cut my hair short and prayed everynight that God would turn me into a boy.

I was so desperate, in fact, that I boldly announced to my family one evening that my name was no longer ‘Emery’, but now it was ‘Bo’ (as in, Bo Jackson) and that I would never again answer to any other call. That lasted about 30 seconds. If only I had known back then that ‘Emery’ is a man’s name, I could have saved myself MUCH embarassment.

I would hope, though, that if Ezra did have a little sis one day, she would be more inclined to all things girly and less inclined towards all things G.I. Joe (as I was). What’s the point in having stores stocked full of adorable little girl’s clothing if you’re going to have a daughter who refuses to wear anything but camo pants and hockey jerserys?

My poor mother- she wanted a girly-girl so badly… and when she finally had a daughter, she got me, a die-hard Tomboy! Har har!

And, The second Question from Christy:
Do you think you could remember the words to our greatest hit, an ode to that bustling metropolis Carlin, Nevada? and the wonders of the Horse Palace?

Christy and I were on Student leadership together at our High School, and after we were elected, we were bused off to a dismal little town called Carlin for our State Leadership Conference. We were less than thrilled about being carted off into the middle of nowhere- especially since the year before, the conference had been held in LAS VEGAS. The ‘entertainment’ of our conference was some tiny little Rodeo at the ‘Horse Palace’- whereas the year before, the students got to roam around the strip and they had so much fun it was coming out of their ears. Christy and I made up a song to tell of our Carlin caused woes, but I don’t remember a single word of it. I DO remember, however, that making up that song was the ONLY fun memory I have of the whole fiasco….

Next Question from Shannon:
What are the five things currently in your life that you value the most?
1. God
2. Family
3. Girl Time (squeal!)
4. Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips
5. Writing

And…
You are stranded on a desert island, you can take 3 things, nothing electric or that plugs in and water and food will be supplied. What do you take?
1. Paper
2. Pen
3. Steamboat.

One thought on “The Questions… Part Deux

leave a comment!

